8 weeks, 4 days

Another busy week for me, my family keep telling me I have to slow down soon but unfortunately I don’t have that option until I tell my boss I’m pregnant and I’m not willing to do that just yet..10 days until my early reassurance scan and I can’t wait! I know (provided everything is ok) that I’ll be a lot more relaxed after the private scan at 10 weeks, so I’m just taking everything one day at a time.

Some more twinges over the last few days, so I’ve been quite concerned but I’ve never been pregnant before so I just have to trust that my body knows what it’s doing and everything will be fine. I’m still trying to eat a rainbow of fruit and veg, although to be honest I’m getting a little bored of it at the moment.! Though I will, of course, persevere – this baby needs all the nourishment I can give it afterall. Also sleep, baby (and mummy!) need lots of sleep at the moment. I’m going to bed around 9:30pm each night and getting up at least once in the night for a wee – which is followed by not finding it particularly easy to get back to sleep, then waking up at 6:30am for work. Making a baby is pretty tiring! Thank the Lord for afternoon naps on the weekend, heehee.

So it’s just a short post this week, as nothing has really changed of note since my last post – other than the baby now being the size of a raspberry! It’s destined to be the size of a yummy grape by Friday, when I’ll be 9 weeks. Let’s see what that’ll bring!

Please leave a response, if you'd like to...

