12 weeks, 5 days

Yep, you’ve read the title of this post correctly, it’s over a week since my last post but my pregnancy has only progressed by two days…ok, so that’s not strictly true. On my dates, I should be 13 weeks and 4 days, but since my first NHS scan last week, they put my dates back by six days which means today I am still not quite 13 weeks.

I feel so much calmer since the scan, I had managed to work myself up into a bit of a stress ball in the lead up to the scan, thinking that something had gone wrong or something bad had happened. Fortunately, that wasn’t the case and our little plum (size according to WhatToExpect app) is healthy with a strong heartbeat and everything looks normal. Hooray!

We were given six photos of our little one which our families have been coo-ing over eversince! I also spent a lot of the weekend trying on maternity clothes kindly donated by my sisters. I’ve ended up with about two thirds of what I think I’ll need, so just a few things for me to purchase, thankfully.

I’ve got my next scan booked in for 5th July, when I’ll be one day short of 21 weeks, which is something to look forward to. In the meantime, I’m looking forward to the day when I actually start properly showing, instead of just feeling like I’ve had too many puddings!

A not-particularly-welcome symptom I’ve been subjected to in the last few days is leg cramps and hip ache – both when I’m trying to get a good night’s sleep! However, anything is better than being nauseous and vomiting, right?! Yep, that’s right, still no nausea and I’m thanking the Lord every day..!

Please leave a response, if you'd like to...

